Labour Blog

Labour Blog

We will make a significant impact on Oireachtas Committees

Posted on June 15, 2016 at 10:44 AM

Earlier today our Party Leader Brendan Howlin announced what committee memberships our TDs will be taking on as part of our work in the Dáil.

Under the new d'Hondt system Seán Sherlock will chair the Committee on Public Sector Oversight and Petitions as well as being a member of the Joint Committee on Finance, Public Expenditure and Reform.

Deputy Joan Burton will sit on the newly established Budgetary Arrangements Committee as well as the Joint Committee on Education and Skills.

As our Spokesperson on Health, Deputy Alan Kelly will sit on the Health Committee as well as sitting on the Public Accounts Committee.

Our Spokesperson on Children and Youth Affairs, Deputy Jan O'Sullivan will sit on the Joint Committee on Children and Youth Affairs

TD for Longford-Westmeath Deputy Willie Penrose will sit on the Joint Committee on Agriculture, Food and the Marine. 



Permanent link | Categories: