Labour Blog

Labour Blog

Mayors in chairs

Posted on June 28, 2016 at 02:23 PM


Last night Cllr Brendan Carr was elected Lord Mayor of Dublin and Cllr Rebecca Moynihan was elected Deputy Lord Mayor. 

You can find out more about Brendan and Rebecca on our website. 


In South Dublin County Council Cllr Martina Genockey was elected Deputy Mayor while Cllr Terry O'Brien was elected Cathaoirleach of Kerry County Council.

Well done to everyone and we wish you all the best of luck for a productive term of office. 

  Mayor of Kerry Cllr Terry O Brien

You can follow Deputy Lord Mayor Rebecca Moynihan on Twitter and Leas Cathaoirleach Martina Genockey

Permanent link | Categories: