Labour Blog


Blog Archive | Oisinquinn

Directly-Elected Mayor for Dublin

Posted on September 30, 2013

Mayor for Dublin

In May 2014 Dublin voters will be asked in a referendum whether or not they want to have a directly-elected mayor for the whole city. The referendum will take place at the same time as the local elections.

Currently, Dublin is made up of four councils – Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown, with Labour Cllr Carrie Smyth as Chairperson, South Dublin, with Labour Cllr Dermot Looney as Mayor, Dublin City, with Labour Cllr Oisín Quinn as Lord Mayor, and Fingal, with Cllr Kieran Dennison as Mayor.

Read the full entry »

Permanent link | Comments | Categories: DermotLooneyOisinQuinnCarrieSmyth

Blog Archive

Latest Entries

Blog Categories